Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Jason's Jungle Experience...

...last night at camera club. A cheat ( though I hadn't got around to processing them til today ) but the mini - and not so mini - beasts were a joy to photograph, so since it it Tiny Tuesday today I'm breaking the rules for once!

Jason and his partner normally take their "Jungle" to children's parties, so they had no problem sorting us out ;) The huge Python caused some gasps at first, but people were soon volunteering to hold him ( see extra from my compact camera ). The Iguana posed beautifully - if watchfully - on his log, and didn't want to go back in his box ( see extra ). The stick insect zoomed up his twig - but then paused when he got to the top ( see extra, from my phone ). The snails lounged around chomping on their lettuce leaf, and the scorpion hid in a corner.

The tarantula, however, caused most consternation - especially when he scuttled a lot, and leaped off the table - so he has pride of place. My Canon lens wasn't the best in this situation - aperture didn't go low enough so ISO is high - but I managed to catch a few half-decent shots.
Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting this month.

 

And so to Derelict Sunday – lots of variety, as usual! Sheds & homesteads, rust & ruins, abandoned boats & urchins and old trucks to name but a few...

My derelict hearts ( yes, I know, I’ve got six again! )  in no particular order, go to:

Serpentine's ancient wreck

AngelsShares urchin

Honeycombebeaches "den"

MrsPuffs old truck

TMLHereandTheres garden shed

Inverculains "Connie"

I have delivered some hearts already – I got ahead on the deal – and the others will arrive ASAP! I was humbugged by the Blip Outage the other day ;)
Next week’s tag is DS50 – Freespiral could be the host for October, but we'll let you know... We reach DS52 next month - a whole year - so please try to find some beautiful dereliction in October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.