Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Silk purse

Rainy, bored, not a lot to do. Got a call from Adeltech in Thessaloniki. They told me there was a problem with the camera lens. They had recommended to Sony that my camera should simply be replaced. Sony had said that they wouldn't do that and that Adeltech should do what they could to repair it and return it to me. Adeltech recommended that I call the Sony call centre to lodge a complaint. I called the Sony call centre who said they couldn't do anything, it was between Sony technical and their approved agent. I told them that the agent had recommended a replacement and that Sony technical had refused. They told me that they were a call centre and had no power to overrule Sony, all they could deal with was advice and complaints. I told them that this was a complaint. No, it's a request, you are requesting that your camera is replaced. No, it's a complaint. I am complaining that I have paid Sony for a functioning camera and I do not have one, but Sony has my money. That is a complaint.

Then I put some silk on the floor and added a rose that was falling to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.