My Angle

By myangle

Paste Up

This is 17 photos, all taken at 35mm, pasted up into a rudimentary collage.

I spent most of the afternoon welding, grinding, bending and painting steel in my workshop this afternoon. Talk about relaxation! In the end I had an ash catcher drawer for the stove I am restoring. Do a search within Blipfoto for "wood stove crown". You will see what I am doing.

It's been a good day. I bought some waterproof motorcycle pants, a riding balaclava, and some socks in one of those weird Aldi weekly sales. I don't care if I have never heard of the brand name, there is nothing wrong with the quality.

Then we went to Ikea for breakfast, only to find that to leave the building we had to do a tour of the store. Very annoying, even with shortcuts it is still a hike with a partially healed broken foot.

Probably the purchase of the day was a set of speakers for my computer. I wanted something with a bit of grunt to play guitar to while listening to songs. Well I bought a set that is Fnuk off powerful! I might have to look at soundproofing the spare room.

The only downer today was a chronic backache. I partially solved that with a midday nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.