Final Few Days

When we have a deadline to meet I think many of us have a final frenzy of activity in the last few days. Just like the bees gathering as much nectar and pollen as possible before the cold weather really arrives.

Today should have been like that for me. But it wasn't. I got next to nothing done for two reasons: 1) I hurt! Why oh why did I think it would be a good idea to try reformer pilates, especially after 5 days walking in the Lake District? Well, because everyone says it's good, I had several recommendations, including from my physiotherapist. Well, maybe in time it will be, but it doesn't feel like it just yet. 2) My laptop updated itself. I didn't ask it to, nor did I give it permission... and now it won't connect to the Internet. So I have not been a busy bee at all. Glad to get a blip of one on Tiny Tuesday though, kindly hosted by dbifulco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.