New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Red Autumn

For the second year in a row we have this beautiful Autumn here in Akureyri. It's really not something we can expect, so I'm extremely grateful for this nice weather. Sometimes we get snow as early as in September, but that hasn't happened yet in 2016. 

I've been very busy the last month or so. My son and daughter in law who live in Keflavík, had a little baby boy the 21.st of August, and of course I went there to take a look a the little one. Then I visited my daughter and her family in Copenhagen, and when back in Iceland I went to a concert in Reykjavík with my husband, before we drove home to Akureyri. But we only stayed at home for 2-3 days, and then we flew to Reykjavík again for the weekend (the little one got a name that Sunday). Back in Akureyri for about 10 days, but then I drove again to Reykjavík, as my mother had a 90 years birthday on the 21.st of September, and we threw her a big birthday party. The party went very well, and I drove back home to Akureyri on the 23rd. Since I got home again I've been very tired, but that was to be expected. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.