Eye spy.....

We had a customer today who announced, sotto voce, that she was 'the victim of industrial espionage'!!

It would take me half an hour to tell you how we got from industrial espionage, to establishing that she had a bit of grit in her eye, but believe me, it was a very mundane story, with absolutely no secret agents involved whatsoever! It was, however, a fascinating insight into the world of the ever so slightly barking mad......

Sometimes, I really feel as though I actually do deserve my money!!!


PS Please excuse my lack of commenting at present; I'm looking after Doris whilst Mrs Doris is visiting their eldest son in the US, and he's so diverting, that blip has taken a bit of a back seat. I promise to catch up with you all asap!


PPS WildWed26 tomorrow. (Imagine that - half a year already!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.