Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

No... Just No...

Rich has recently started listening to a podcast that questions how certain films ever got made. Their next installment will be about Batman & Robin, which prompted Rich to rewatch it...

I don't know what I did to deserve this... I know what you're thinking; stop being such a nerd purist, just cos it's not spot on with the comics doesn't make it bad. No, you're right, but a terrible script, awful soulless performances, abysmal ice-based puns, a crap soundtrack, horrible direction and it being about 45 mins too long does make it bad. I'd forgotten how much Schumaker had obviously tried for a Burton vibe but failed miserably. It's like going to a shoddy budget carnival whilst off your face on LSD (I would imagine).

AWFUL.

Also, this is not how you do Bane. Seriously. NO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.