Dee47

By Dee49

The eye of the

tiger needle.

Ok so I've been giving my nails a rest from the gel polish as you can see.
I will be baking my first ever rainbow sponge cake for Friday to take into my work for our Macmillan coffee morning. (quite dubious as to how it will turn out though)

And right now, I am making part of my Halloween outfit. (Call me organised :)

So I thought I'd make myself a cool wee skater skirt out of this material. Watched a total of 1 YouTube video and thought - I could do that.

Let's just say it's harder than it looked.
Measured my waist, did the calculations and marked where my cut was going. All good.
In my haste and excitement measured the length incorrectly so what was supposed to be a modest 'just above the knee' skirt, is now more of a ........ mini. micro mini now if you take into account the fact that I've just finished hemming it!

I also had to sew the skirt back together coz I accidentally cut it into 2 parts!

Apart from that, it's looking rather good.

Basic........ but good :))

This may just be my new fad
sewing machine for xmas? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.