Copper Beech Photography

By Copperhobnob

In my own happy place

I've been too ill this week to do much so today saw my first outing - for a job interview in the morning (I didn't get it though i haven't had a "no" either) and then mum took me and the kids to the beach in the afternoon.

It was cloudy when we left so we had no hats or light shoulder covering for me (following the melanoma, i'm not supposed to be uncovered in the sun ) so i had to sit with my jacket over my shoulders. I was totally roasted!

I hadn't the energy to walk far so i dragged myself down to the shore and played with the pebbles (& camera!) while mum entertained the boys at the rock pools. It was wonderfully relaxing to just lie in the warmth and listen to the waves. Sea air is great for asthma too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.