Olympic Elements

Fire and Water, the Olympic flame outside the Olympic Stadium.

Sydney, yes the Sydney Olympic flame is burning and has been for the entire London Olympics. For those who remember the Sydney Olympics our cauldron was of water and fire. This is that burning and flowing! After the olympics it was moved out of the stadium into a park just next to the stadium.

Tonight I went to the footy at Homebush - Olympic Stadium . We lost #$*#$^%*&@)$%^@) BUT it was the top two teams of the competition and despite the loss we are still top of the ladder. I suspect I just watched a preview of the Grand Final (what do you reckon big red?)

LaRgE FlAmEs - Elements of Olympic dreaming

I really hope you like this blip because it was an accident planned visit. My original photo and instant "ooooh thats my blip" photo for was this. As I tend to do when I have spare time, I just wander around; so I stumbled across the flame. So after reviewing photos to blip; which to choose? the photo that grabbed my heart when I took it or the one that made me go wow when viewing on big screen? ....... I'll let work out yourself which is which.

ooooh yeah forgot to mention the park is called Kathy Freeman park and she's the athlete that lit the flame at the Sydney 2000 Olympic opening ceremony.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.