Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Where do we go from here?

Buffy The Vampire Slayer Musical - Where do we go from here?

Been a bit fed up this week of not knowing what's happening re: my leg. As lovely as the hospital staff were, I was given a lot of mixed information when I was discharged and have no idea whats happening.

So this morning I phoned them up and now know I have an appointment for a checkup in a few weeks, followed by another operation to remove the screw in my ankle, and that all things going to plan - my leg should be cast free by mid-October (who knows what THAT'S going to look like...).

I'm looking forward to being able to put two feet back on the ground as I'm notorious for my lack of balance normally! If anybody who reads this has broken a leg before, then do you have any words of encouragement or tips? I know this is only temporary but the last 3 weeks have felt like an age and a half =(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.