Determined optimism

Some hobbies generate determined optimism. This picture of Arnside pier shows that fishing is one such hobby. I also know of golfers who go round in the pouring rain. And sometimes fell walkers are known to ignore the weather but this can amount to foolishness and peril.

But then there are blippers who will find a photo however bad the weather.

My extra is just a bit of fun which you can get away with at my age. In fact the photo above was taken from from the upstairs window of a rather upmarket clothes shop. We are going to a reunion and Mrs. K. decided she needed something new to wear ( having been to the reunion for the past five years in the same outfit). So I was called from the coffee lounge into the inner sanctum of the ladies fitting cubicles to approve the choice.

I nearly tripped over this other figure, which I seem to recall is what ladies look like. But still having a camera round my neck...well, too good to waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.