LaurenceA1

By LaurenceA1

Stained glass detail

St Andrew's church, Middleton, Pickering. I have photographed this stained glass window before. The problem I have when taking photographs of tall stained glass windows is perspective. They all end up at an oblique angle as I tilt the camera backwards. I have a fixed lens (23mm APS - C (35mm equivalent) and no zoom. What I do have now though is a Monopod that extends six foot. Standing on a chair, arms outstretched, I can reach fifteen feet from floor level. So, here is the evidence, photographed this morning, using the fully extended monopod and using wi fi to trigger the shutter mechanism.

Check out the image I originally took in 2015
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2077049130986766996
and the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.