A Waterproof Sheep

I noticed I hadn’t seen Bella for some time so, after donning three layers, waterproofs, rubber boots, I went to investigate.  Somehow she had managed to close the gate into the back field and got trapped.  She then ran expectantly towards me expecting a treat - what in this weather?  In fact she came at such a speed I couldn’t focus down on her.  It is raining so heavy.

The Current Mrs Creel has gone to Hoy to see her mother.  She’s been benign with me today and hasn’t left me a long list.  All I have to do is:

Choose a new book
Make a salad and dressing
Find out the dates for the forthcoming  Harvest Homes
Call and see if DT is available for a walk next week (if he hasn’t started the draft for his second book)
Check out the 2nd hand speakers for sale in Fochabers
Pickle my shallots (I’ve just located the vinegar and the Kilner jars)
Work out 55 across in the crossword
Clean out stove and set
Print and sign accounts for the Friends of Hoy Kirk
Pump up the tyre on the wheelbarrow
Empty the Dustbuster
Dry the washing
Charge her Kindle
Order some new Snibbo
Start reading ‘The Invisible Fish’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.