Marsupium Photography

By magi

jubilant to delirious

Continuing with yesterday's strange contraption I found a truly weird and wonderful apparatus at the National Museum of Scotland on my Wednesday wanders: the cybraphone. The cybraphone is a band in a box (see extra). The music it plays depends on its mood which can swing between delirious and desolate. The mood depends on how popular it is which it determines by googling itself every 15 seconds. I must say I am totally intrigued, unfortunately it didn't play a tune although it seemed happy enough.

Speaking of things not working: it really annoys me when I see kids run around the museum and randomly hammering buttons without thinking what they (the buttons or the kids) might do. I always told my guys off for doing exactly that. No wonder some of the exhibits are broken...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.