Nose Work

My cold is so much worse and I have been very tired today.

I left work early and took the boys out for their walk before I went home to take a nap. 

At 4.30 pm, I had to leave home again to go to a Nose Work course with Biscuit. He will be 12 years old in December and at some point he will be too old to dance and perform. 

In Nose Work, dogs learn how to search for a specific odor or odors and find the source. It is more "brain work" and less physical, so I think it will be a good retirement hobby for him. 

He was very excited about his first lesson and he did really well, so we are both happy. 

Gollum and Hero got to come out for a walk after Biscuit's training, so they were not too upset ;-)

Sorry - not the best quality picture ever, but it tells the story of my day. It is one of the other 2 dogs on the course searching for Lavender (the first scent) in some boxes.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.