Brycg Stowe

Brycg Stowe is the original name for Bristol and means Bridge by the River.  As I have mentioned before KG is doing an AV for Monday's members evening.  The brief is 6 pictures of the history of and town or city.  He is going to do about a 5 minute AV.  He has got all his pictures together and it has now fallen on me to do the narrative,  It seems straight forward until you try doing it - you pause in the wrong place, stumble over words, breathe wrongly.  Firstly I had to download a programme that allowed me to record my voice ad save it to MP3.  This took a while.  Playing back the recording wa interesting and we had to modify the bits I stumbled over as they were not comfortable to say.   I must admit I was  interested into the research he was doing and the presentation will be our joint effort. This took up most of the morning and after lunch we  went to Asda to collect KG's glasses and to go and see Bridget Jones' Baby. which was predictable and fun.  Called into the Masons Arms for a carvery and then home.  
My blip is of KG at his computer with the notes and the beginning of his presentation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.