An Evening Fit For A Queen

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Mum was gone for quite a bit of today as her church was having a day-long event - a 'Day Away' as a church family. Why is it that I do not go to church with her? And why not today? I heard there was a picnic at lunch time. I LIKE picnics!

Anyway - mum is still feeling kind of blah, so she came home for a bit of the afternoon and had a rest and then went back again. And she decided not to stay for the barn dance which was good because there's only so much time I put up with being alone!

We enjoyed the evening in front of the fire, catching up on the series 'Victoria'. Mum really likes it and I like the dog that's in it. But to be honest, I snooze through a lot of it. I'm just happy to be cosy with Mum. And I think she needs me. Should have stayed home all day, if you ask me! But nobody did!

Why are we watching this on the iPad when we have a nice big smart-TV in the room? Apparently the ITV hub on the TV is not working - just ONE more thing for Mum to sort out! Grr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.