Hannah Moore squared

Today I met my namesake. Not only do we share the same name but we are both Christian youth workers working in schools. Not only that but Hannah Moore was one of two Hannah Moores to apply for my old job. How weird and funny. The only famous Hannah Moore that I know of was a contemporary of William Wilberforce and she was a great Christian schools reformer. It must something in the name.

Other Hannah is über cool and has a plectrum earring which she's made herself and which she's able to unclip if and when she needs to play the guitar. Great idea as plectrums are notoriously bad for getting lost. I wonder if she'll make me something similar with a USB stick attached.

Youth Ministry Network was great today and I even had enough energy after work to run. I'm trying to improve my speed by doing some shorter, faster runs. However, they need to be much faster. I'm unsure about whether I can go any faster without turning into the colour of an actual tomato.

(Sorry if you're viewing the above photo, or a variation of it, for the billionth time. We went a bit crazy on social media).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.