Plus ça change...

By SooB

Jardin secret

Now the sage has been hacked back, the crocuses have exploded into life, adding a bit of colour.

More hornet action this morning (not my favourite way to start the day), followed by a very tricky letter in French when it turned out our bailiff had not done what was needed, so I had to do it fast, in bad French, later followed by treating CarbBoy's recently arrived verruca.

Later, the GardenPhilosopher felled many trees (I can confirm that they made a sound), I weeded and then called an early end to the work day (in my defence, it was really hot) and TallGirl and I watched Victoria (with so many pauses for historical explanations that I'm sure she felt like her Dad was there). Later, Brooklyn 99 with no explanation needed.

I really must make an effort to find the charger for my proper camera. This little Lumix is beginning to annoy me. And our garden centre just sent me an offer on hens that is very hard to say no to.....

Tomorrow I will be mostly trying to resist buying a hen house and working on constructing sentences that don't use parentheses (I made that last bit up).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.