twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Slept in...! (Well, nearly) I did make it in on time, but it was a bit rushed. So there was no one else in at my bank of desks, so I plugged in and got on with it. An eclectic mix of Return to Fordlandia, some early Mudhoney and a smattering of soul / country / electronica too. 

I printed off scripts and grabbed her laptop and headed up to hers to drop it all off - she made me a sausage sandwich as thanks as we watched a film shoot in her street (see extra) before shooting back down the road to more photo sorting and form submitting.

As soon as the clock ticked over to 5, I was off and out; back to hers for the first part of G's Spanish 3 course meal - croquettas. Tasty and especially so with chilli jam (a sort of sweet chill sauce, but thicker)
Then pear and stilton and walnut and finally pork and cider casserole. 
The extra weight certainly gave me added momentum as I cycled home (although it could have been the significant tail wind.. a bit hairy on North Bridge but otherwise a turbo charged run home. (and a quite detour to United Wire for a photo I'd been eyeing up for a while...) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.