... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

University Parks: Hidden Arachnid

More furtive in large.

I had a delightful blipmeet with Veronica and Bundle this evening in Jericho; we met after dark, so few photos were taken (*phew*). We stood around initially by the Blavatnik School of Government, as I'd thought that we were meeting Arachne, but that expectation was a result of crossed wires (on my part), and she's actually in France. That did, however, make this picture (taken at lunchtime in the University Parks) seem all the more apt for my blip...

My other University Parks macros can be found on Flickr (right from this hoverfly under Salvia, which is the same plant that I blipped the other day!).
Highlights:
Sweet little mystery flower (any ideas?)
Mystery inflorescence (any ideas?)
Hoverfly on New England Aster
Huge bumble bee in flight (and again)
Bumble bees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.