Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Its the Hoopoe again

Today a colleague of mine came to visit as we had to work on something. While we were working my mom came to tell me that the Hoopoe was in the lawn. I quickly grabbed my camera and headed out, leaving her in a completely amused state.

I was hoping to capture this beautiful bird with its crown open but when it did open its crown, my camera was focusing and I missed the shot, So I decided to quit as I was fasting and did not have the stamina to wait. But, I have come to realize that the Hoopoe probably has a nest nearby because of which I am seeing it almost everyday for the past three days. Hopefully soon, I will be successful in my mission.

Later in the evening we went for an iftar at my sister-in-laws parent's house and as usual it was great. Just came home a while ago and am now exhausted. I must call it a day now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.