Sad Goodbye

Up early and a car journey to Glasgow airport for a flight to Southampton to attend Anne's funeral. Four years ago we drove down with Mum for Ed's funeral and no way would have ever thought four short years later would be attending Anne's, in the crematorium with the same pastor.

Writing this almost a month later I still can't believe she isn't around any more. She was my mum's best friend, our families intertwined and ever since I can remember, Anne was always there, like a favourite Aunt. She was taken too soon at 74, two young grandchildren that her heart bursted with pride over, and a much loved daughter are reeling with the suddenness and the shock.

As the emotive voice of Jim Reeves sung this tender song entitled, I Love You Because at the end of her funeral, these words keep coming in to my head,, this line sums up how I feel about Anne, 'but most of all, I love you, 'cause you're you.

Much missed, never be forgotten and memories to cherish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.