jiana

By jiana

kenninji temple

I am a tour guide in English an Chinese. As my client has a request to go this temple, today I have visited this temple. I have been to Kiyomizu temple, Kinkakuji temple and so many temples and shrines in Kyoto, but I have never been to (inside of) this temple.

Frankly speaking, I have no interest about it. But it was beyond my imagination. Solemn atmosphere of Zen buddism overwhelmed me. The beautiful and quiet garden, the powerful picture of the god of the wind and that of the thunder at th sliding door and the picture of dragon at the ceiling, every things gave me a vivid impression.

I found some person copied the Heart Sutras in a room of this temple to acquire discipline. Next time, I want to do it by myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.