OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Goats at the Orkney County Show

Anglo-Nubian, which sounds more like an old oil company. I was at the county show quite early because there are better photo opps then. The people with livestock in competition have faces with more concentration and are primping the animals- after the judging it is all more relaxed and the handlers not so close to the animals. It started cloudy but soon was bright sunshine, which was an undoubted relief to the visitors and organisers after so much grey weather. Afterward I took the bicycle down to Scapa and took a shot that I was tempted to load instead of this. With the goats, I took another, closer shot which didn't work at all. I realised that the goat's breath had completely misted up the lens.More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.