Samsung

Today's the day .......................... to wash

My washing machine broke down yesterday.

Actually 'broke down' is far too passive a word to use for what actually happened.  I put a load on first thing and we were sitting eating breakfast when the noise began.  It wasn't too bad at first - but grew progressively worse until it would have rivalled the entire percussion section of a moderate-sized orchestra.  I went through to see what was happening - to be greeted by the sight of smoke slowly oozing out of the soap dispenser and from underneath.  I'm sure that in a few more minutes the whole thing would have spontaneously ignited.

I'm happy to say that thankfully, by the end of the day a minor miracle had taken place and a brand new washing machine had been purchased.  With the help of son Tim - and a lot of heaving and manoeuvring - it was installed in the place of the old one.

So today I've been playing with it.  I've done three lots of washing - all on different programmes - just for the fun of it.  It uses state-of-the-art technology - ecobubble  or some such thing - and it is very, very quiet.  Oh - and best of all - when it has finished doing its thing, it plays  Schubert's 'The Trout' just to let you know.

It's a very sophisticated machine .........................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.