SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Scales of perception

Yesterday seems like such a long time ago ...

Thanks go, as always to youoregon1 for the Abstract Thursday challenge which today was 'Big and small, scales of perception and optical illusions'.
I had no idea all day. My mind was either blank, blankly vacant, or vacantly blank whilst I was at work and I didn't have time to get my head round it. I was reminded of the word 'vapid' - great word for some of what was involved in yesterday's travails. And then the process of Socratic dialogue and that ended up with me thinking further about layers, if not scales, of perception.

I dived out quick before it got dark to repeat yesterday's lakeside dash dawdle. I looked at acorns and oaks, posts disappearing into the distance, tried to get some sense of unusual perception or perspective and scale. 

In the end I ended up at the same place as yesterday's evening blip and found myself thinking about the differences of time scales. The constant changes in perception between this moment and the same moment yesterday ... and that of nearly 2 weeks ago and the strange distortions of time in between. The sense of our bodies in their constant perceptual states and their movement through this world and their passage onward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.