Deception

The camera never lies.

I'm not so sure. Dysart Harbour looks lovely in my Blip. In fact it was blowing a gale and rained off and on all day. Off when I was inside. On whenever I went out. Well, almost...

Highlight of the day was finishing the shredding of all the invoices and statements from my late mum's care home. 13 invoices per year for 5.5 years. A statement whenever they issued an invoice. Another whenever I made a payment. Another at the end of each month. After 5.5 years, the statements were 4 pages long.

Strangely enough, the statements were virtually useless. They didn't show which invoice each of my payments related to. If I missed a payment - it happened a couple of times over the course of about 70 invoices - you couldn't find out which one by looking at the statement.
 
A Rotary meeting in the evening. A "club visioning" session. Many stifled yawns in my corner.

The extra is the rose bush by my front door. Its sheltered location in a south facing spot means it often blooms into November and even in December one year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.