Gleaming

Dashing around (again!)....but my least favourite meeting went off better than usual so that's something I suppose. Flew down to a meeting in the centre of town then on to another one-except it turned out I was an hour late. V had put it in my diary for 3 instead of 2pm....she clearly needs this holiday!
Between the meetings I realised this building is now complete on the corner of St Andrews Sq...I blipped the old one being demolished Almost exactly 2 years ago. Can't help finding it poignant as the young architect who worked on it died suddenly in January so never saw it completed.
On to a lecture about the US elections and how we ended up with the two candidates we've got. Interesting (although somewhat terrifying as the election approaches!) and the dinner that followed was good humoured and with interesting company.
Tired again and another long day ahead....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.