New Birds At The Lake.

We haven't had the bad weather that has hit the south, but today was very cloudy.

I was having Isabella for a long day, as she wasn't being collected until 7.30.  So after lunch we went out for a walk.  The rain started as soon as we got outside, but as it was only spitting so we carried on.

Then it got heavier, and I didn't have the cover for the pram with me.  I put a blanket over Isabella, and headed back home.

Needless, to say by the time we got there the rain stopped, so off we headed to see the ducks again.

I'm glad we did as we saw these Magpie Geese (there's also a Red-Seal Coot in the background).  I've never seen these geese before, so it was nice to see something a little different.

In the end we had quite a long walk.  Back home Isabella had a great time hiding from me, then popping up, and laughing and laughing.

She was such a good girl, we had a really good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.