Tulips From Rotorua

When it's spring again I'll bring again
Tulips from Amsterdam
With a heart that's true I'll give to you
Tulips from Amsterdam

This morning I had to go to the dentist for a repair on a filling that had suddenly cracked earlier in the week.  My dentist is on holiday and I saw a young dentist who was lovely.  He looked about 18 but that's just because at my age everyone looks way too young to be doing the serious jobs they are doing.  
After that I went to the gardens and the camera and I had a sublime wander among the tulips.  This is not my 'best' photo but it sums up the time I spent there.  The tourists and the locals were enchanted by the displays of tulips.  A lot of people were kneeling close to the tulips to have their photos taken.  This white tulip is called Clearwater.  It is planted with orange calendular.  The council gardeners have been creative with the bedding plants they have used with the tulips.
Later I went back to town to have lunch with my friend Claire and then we went back to the gardens where our museum is to see the Rembrandt Remastered  Exhibition.  It is a collection of digitally remastered life size paintings.  Each work has been reproduced exactly as it may have left Rembrandt's  studio 400 years ago.  It is on until the 20th November and I think I will go again.  It was lot to take in.  Of course this is on because it ties in with the Tulip Fest . . . Dutch painter/ Dutch tulips  . . . 

Thank you to Biker Bear who has been very busy with secret missions and still manages to be an active blipper.
Happy weekend,  mine is looking more positive than it did last Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.