Angels & Demons

Back-blip 2 of 2.....

After a very productive meeting with our French partners we had lunch at the hotel before they departed for their return trip to the south of France. As we had a later flight we had a couple of hours to be tourists. I took this panorama with an iPhone so not the best quality but it captures a very pleasant moment.

It was short lived however. We caught the train from Les Halles to Charles de Gaulle airport which is when the demons arrived. I had a funny turn, fainted and vomited on the train, out of the blue and very unpleasant indeed. Once at the airport I had to change clothes and was seriously considering not attempting to fly back today. Having been able to change my seat to one in the aisle I decided to take the chance and fortunately there was no more drama.

Mrs.K persuaded me to go to A&E, she drove me in case of another faint. I registered at 9pm and promptly threw up! Saw the nurse at 10.30 and was admitted for tests. More to follow tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.