Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Cafe Delices

I saw my GP today for the result of my 6 monthly blood test and all was tickety boo. So I treated myself to lunch at Cafe Delices; goats cheese salad with a glass of wine.

I've booked my train tickets for the journeys I can time with certainty; pushing my luck to book one straight after my flight is due into Manchester airport. I was going to send a few days in Hebden Bridge before heading for Reading to get to my ringing course but have now changed to to Liverpool. The train fare from Liverpool to Reading is cheaper and the journey easier and I think we've had so much good weather lately that mid October might be wet so Liverpool is probably better in the rain than Hebden Bridge. Plus it has two cathedrals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.