Happy blipday!!

Wow four years of blips! I can't quite believe it! I've not blipped every day so it's taken me 4yrs and 9mths to reach it! Not bad.

I originally started blip with the intention of blipping for a year. But boy is it addictive! I've lost my blipmojo a few times but it's always returned. The people here are what make it special. Everyone is so friendly and positive. It's a fun place to be and I love keeping track with blippers around the world.

But what to blip today... well when I started blip my gorgeous wee girl whilst much longed for hadn't yet appeared. I was working long hours in a job I enjoyed in the financial sector. Fast forward to now and I'm so blessed to have Ellie and of course lovely Betsy! I've made the decision to stay at home and be around for Ellie coupled with attempting a career change (I am maybe disillusioned but don't feel too old!) and starting to study for a psychology degree. One thing that hasn't changed is husband Ben has stuck with me and supported me as I've gone through the change from career to motherhood. And I've still many many cherished friends from past lives that I still see. Life is not without its ups and downs but overall I count my blessings and feel pretty lucky.

So today it's a simple photo of Ellie and I living life and enjoying a cheeky wee morning hot tub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.