Sunflower Heads

The sunflowers provide yet more photo opportunities.

Clive has gone to the Forest of Dean to move his mum from her cottage to a 2 bed apartment which also has a warden and community space.

She dismissed moving to be near us and, having been the carer for both my parents in their last years, I am secretly relieved. (Ssshhh) Anyway, my sister in law lives nearby so another reason for her staying in the FOD area.

The plan was that I would go too but I have far too much work to do for my brother. It would have be 4 of us plus the removal men.  I told Clive I would be in the way but he hoped I could distract his mother whilst things were happening around her.

Anyway, I didn't go. I worked until 1.30 and then had a stint in the garden.

It's been a lovely day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.