Mermaid ... ?

My Flickr albums have finally been updated -- 20 albums of our trip to England this year, plus some albums of last year's trips.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/128272653@N02/albums 

Tonight we had my birthday dinner in nearby Willemstad, at 'Het Wapen van Willemstad'.  I told hubby that I agreed to this on one condition -- that we'd also have dinner on his birthday, which is over a month.  This was shot at the restaurant.  It's one of those murals.  They have several, all of which have something to do with fish.  Hubby's original intention was for me to have some oysters in Zeeland because, obviously, you know they're fresh when you can get them at the source, and I had told him I was in the mood for oysters when he asked me.  We settled for Willemstad, though, because this was closer to home.  The oysters were yummy!  One of my favourite food.

Had gone to work earlier in the day, of course.  The large load of correction work I had to finish is finished, and has been replaced with a fresh load for which there is as yet no urgency.  When I got home, had time for a 45-minute nap on the couch.

The conclusion of the evening -- there's not much reason to feel inadequate or dissatisfied about anything at the moment, and it's been that way for quite some time, so I shouldn't worry too much, if at all.  One day at a time is all we need.  Thankfulness for so many things ... but it did and does take a ton of work to get to this point.  This heightens the enjoyment of it all, no?

THANK YOU for all your greetings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.