Ring of bright water

I was pleased to see this otter this morning.It was swimming very close to shore then turned round looked at me and then vanished out of sight. Hard to photograph as I had to be really quick and it was swimming in a bright patch of water.
After the Puffin Pool we popped down to Ferry Point for a quick walk. The tide was out and the little blue boat was floating in just a small amount of water. Geese flew past and numerous small birds were twittering in the bushes.
Mike had a meeting in Inverness so he dropped me in North Kessock where I went for a pleasant walk along the front ( where I saw the otter) and along the lane behind the bridge .I sat on the rocks in the sunshine and watched the boats go by and two dolphins heading back to Chanonry Point.I munched on blackberries on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.