On the Montalbano trail

The weather was overcast today, and so was our party, as Sheila had gone down with tummy trouble in the night. When it became clear she wasn't going to be up to going out today, we decided to go on a visit to various film locations I'd researched. I love watching the Montalbano TV programmes, so as S and M are not so interested, Mr C and I headed off.

Our first stop was the little seaside town of Punta Secca, to see the house that features as his home, right on the beach. The weather wasn't conducive to lingering there, so we headed on up over rough roads to the town of Scicli, where we found the Baroque town hall festured as the Vigata police station.

Next stop was the stunning hilltop town of Ragusa Ibla, my blip today. This is supposed to be Vigata too. We climbed 247 steps up to a church in the main town to take this picture, then we climbed back up to the duomo at the summit of the hill.

We took S and M some pizza back for supper and I'm happy to report that with the aid of the gin, S is fully recovered.

I'm sorry I'm not commenting on fellow blippers but we only get wifi in reception and even then it is iffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.