SherriM

By SherriM

Bridge Over Sinking Creek

I visited a new (to me, anyway) trail along the Tellico Lake (part of the Tennessee river waterway) today, this is the bridge over Sinking Creek, the tributary that branches off right at the the trail head. You can’t tell it from this photo, but the bridge is two flights of stairs above the river...providing passage for boats, I assume. 

It was a lovely trail, heavily wooded with only brief views of the river (the only downside).  It will definitely be a trail I return to explore.  I met a photographer coming back to the trailhead who stopped to show me his photos of a ground hog that had climbed 25 ft up a tree!  Who knew ground hogs climbed trees?!? I was amazed, as was he.

Anyway, a lovely hour spent in the woods.  A few of my own photos taken, but none I liked as well as the lines of this bridge and its shadows.

PS...I have had an extremely difficult time uploading this photo, and finally had to resize it to get it to go.  Unless uploading from my phone, I normally size my images with long side 2000 pixels, total size average 1mb.  Is that too large? Would love feedback on what size (i.e. long side pixel length or total size of image) your images are for upload!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.