The Gormenghast bits

I was standing on the steps of the Principal's Lodging of Glasgow University when I took this photograph and I thought that GU was looking particularly Gormenghast-y. This was after enjoying lunch thanks to GU, and that in turn followed spending the morning presenting at a seminar on the dreaded Brexit with two GU colleagues down in town. So another early morning to get the train. Afterwards, I had a quick catch up with another colleague with whom I used to work at UoE, and then back on the train to slide into the weekend.

I had a slightly annoying moment earlier on. I was sure I'd put my laptop and phone chargers into my rucksack. Nowhere to be found when I got there. An exchange of texts with Mr A ensued. Eventually said cables were found in the wrong bag - in my pannier. Why did I put them there when I wasn't using my bike today? I think I won't be surprised to find my slippers in the fridge tomorrow.

Meanwhile, good progress is being made on our shower rebuild. All should be finished by the middle of next week, and it's not being rushed, which is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.