... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Windsor: "Where are we all going?"

Looking alright all left in large. [...]

I was in Windsor today: I've been liaising with the curator of a museum there about an internship (as part of my studies), and its looking pretty promising for the start of next year. Watch this space!
I've blipped the birds on the Thames at Windsor several times (both swans and a young Mandarin duck), and had fun photographing them before my meeting: there were as many swans as ever (stacking), and I enjoyed their goings on (inc. washing) and interactions (inc. "GO AWAY!"). I had my walkabout lens and the macro, so tried for some close up shots and portraits (including this individual with a damaged beak). I particularly liked the way that they ducked under the tourist boat pontoon as they pottered along the riverbank together.
There weren't just swans: there were lots of black-headed gulls (zooming about to steal other birds' food), Canada geese, and mallards, including some rather handsome feral mallards with domestic ancestors ("manky mallards").

I've put up some others on Flickr (right from Windsor Castle).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.