Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is always a surprise where and when the inspiration comes from for a painting and last night was no exception.
I knew it was going to be Stu Lewthwaite, Mike Reynolds and John Woodhouse.  But I had painted these three before.  And for some reason painting Stu is always a challenge although with his curly dark hair and dark rimmed glasses it should be relatively easy ......as you can see from   previous . And I had not anticipated trying to paint him again!

When Stu came in last night I did not recognise him - he had shaved off his hair and that became the moment that I knew that I was going to paint him!
And it was lovely to chat with Ute, his wife.
Another great night at Burgundy's and my raffle prize was a bag of apples - perfect as we do not have a large apple tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.