Macmillan coffee morning!

Actually from 11:00 - 4:00!  At one of my friend's and she did really well: £492.60!  There were books and bric-à-brac! Lots of things to eat  - see above! - and I was really good and abstained!  (I bought some cakes that I have frozen and will eat when the whole life challenge is finished! Sush!)  Talking of the Whole life challenge, the new lifestyle challenge is to have a blackout of social media for a week!  I'm not giving up Blip! I'm hardly ever on Facebook and lately the same for Instagram, I could give those up, except that that is a way of keeping up with the family!  
My blip was used as the background of a poster to say thank you to everyone who helped, including the local Coop who donated a cake and some scones!  They are going to put the poster up in the shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.