Muckle Roe Light at Sumburgh Head

It was a morning of showers.  They soon cleared and a sunny afternoon, well apart from my lunch break.  There has been more showers this evening, and the Northern Lights have been out too, not a great show though.

I've been working in the Croft House Museum all day, and it's been the last day of the season.  Is that summer officially over?  It's been a busy day, I had Whalsay JHS in for two hours, a guided tour, and a million questions to answer.  There has been various other visitors too.  After work, quick shower, grab my weekend needs and head up to Unst for the weekend, with the caravan.  Julie and family are out, might pop to the pub instead :)

I popped down to Sumburgh for a run at lunchtime.  I headed up to the lighthouse, as it was there last day of the season too.  I did hear the foghorn blasting at noon, but missed it close up.  This is the old Muckle Roe light.  It's no longer in use, just a novelty piece on display, and looking up to Sumburgh Head Lighthouse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.