Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Caught in the web

I was taking this picture of a spider web when I noticed I was being reflected behind it.  I thought it was an interesting shot.

Today I finally figured out how to carry everything I need on my plein aire watercolor workshop next week in the Methow Valley in eastern Washington. We will be going out every day and painting in different spots and we have to have everything we need with us, portable.  It's easier said than done!  But this morning I woke up in a panic because I realized the straps on the over-sized backpack I have are too short.  So at the crack of dawn I was on my sewing machine, lengthening them and they are perfect now.  Everything fits in the bag, including the large board, the palette, the papers, brushes, a gallon of water, etc!  I need a sherpa.

And a quote from a lovely book I read recently:
“I ended up with enough equipment to bring full employment to a vale of sherpas” 

― Bill BrysonA Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.