One of those days

You know the feeling when you get to the bus stop only to realise tht you've forgotten your bus pass and don't have a penny to your name then you have to head back into work, after you thought you had seen the last of it for the day, so you can arrange alternative travel arrangements?

No....












...well I do now!

Thankfully Roz was still in town and had the car so she came and picked me up on the way home. If not for that I'd have had an eight mile walk hoe onn the cards as the building was pretty deserted.

Oh, on top of that, after being the only person not to have a day off ill in my department this year, it now feels like I might be coming down with a cold in time for the holidays.

I'm off to my bed with some Berocca and paracetamol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.