Life Lessons...

Just the boys again today. We had to go pick up my bike and get Ewan to the dentist so I made a day of it. We rode down from Dunfermline through a guessed at cycle route which turned out to be right. It also led past loads of wheat fields which gave us the chance to re-inforce the 'where your food comes from' chat.

We headed down to Limekilns on promise of a Gala day to find the village deid. Checked my information and found it was Charlestown, just up the road. Headed up and had a great time. Ewan went on bouncy this, bouncy that, ran an 85 second obstacle course with some very impressive hurdling and then we waited (Ewan very patiently I might add) in a 40 minute queue to get a shot of the electric go-karts. I've found my son with his first introduction to motorised transport, to be a rather cautious driver... Either that, or he couldn't reach the pedals!

All in all a brill day where I even got to run into a couple of blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.