Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

A lazy Saturday

Stayed up till the wee small hours last night, a beautiful dark sky, saw the iss speed by, as it does :-)
Watched the moon rise with Jupiter close by
Saw some shooting stars too, Perseid meteors
Didn't do much today, it's been a lovely warm sunny day, a day to rest, a day to do nothing except look at my boxes from the outside and put everything in context.
Tonight is the peak of the Perseid meteor shower, wonder if I shall see the spectacle of my first memory of them, seen not too far from where I am now, looking over in the direction of where I am now, many moons ago.
The perseids looked like little teardrops falling from the sky, so beautiful
Hope springs eternal, that I will see them like that again
Hope you've all had a lovely day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.