delays + gulfstream slip + diseases + lack o luck=

Earlier this year, we started ahem Madame started with an allotment. We couldn't have picked a worse year to do it. The weather being the worst on record for allotments, said about 4 different people, we were always going to be expecting a fairly low returnon time investment.

I didn't think the fruit yield would be that small but yes, extremely feeble. This year, farmers are estimating that the potato crop will be roughly 50% down.

Otherwise, difficult to believe two weeks ago I was wandering around Marin County. KQED is keeping me over there in my head so I am back in the land of reality, repairing, cleaning and emptying the house to charity shops.

A beautiful day though, spent largely outside.

21°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.